List of candidates in Bullsmoor by-election revealed

Voters in the ward will get to choose their new councillor on 20th April

The candidates who will be contesting the Bullsmoor by-election next month have been revealed.

The deadline for nominations passed yesterday and Enfield Council has now published the list of persons nominated. It follows the resignation of former Labour councillor Esin Gunes, who quit the civic centre earlier this month citing personal reasons.

Bidding to replace her at the Bullsmoor by-election on Thursday, 20th April are:

This story is published by Enfield Dispatch, Enfield's free monthly newspaper and free news website. We are a not-for-profit publication, published by a small social enterprise. We have no rich backers and rely on the support of our readers. Donate or become a supporter.

  • Christine Bellas, Conservative and Unionist Party
  • John Dolan, Trade Unionist and Socialist Party
  • Destiny Karakus, Labour Party
  • Tim Martin, Liberal Democrat Party
  • Isobel Whittaker, Green Party

The deadline to register to vote in the election is Friday, 31st March. For more information:

We know times are hard

If you are struggling to make ends meet, we are keeping Enfield Dispatch free because of you. We know that many people cannot afford to pay for local news, so this website and our print paper will always be free. If you can afford to, and value what we do, a small monthly, yearly or one-off contribution can support us to keep providing quality journalism for Enfield to our community for free.

Monthly direct debit 

Annual direct debit

£5 per month supporters get a digital copy of each month’s paper before anyone else, £10 per month supporters get a digital copy of each month’s paper before anyone else and a print copy posted to them each month. £50 annual supporters get a digital copy of each month's paper before anyone else.  

Donate now with Pay Pal

More information on supporting us monthly or yearly 

More Information about donations